## I MINA'BENTE OCHONA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2006 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 188451

Introduced by:

F. B. AGUON, IR.

RELATIVE TO RECOGNIZING AND CONGRATULATING THE AKLAN ASSOCIATION OF GUAM ON THE CELEBRATION OF ITS FORTY-FIRST (41<sup>ST</sup>) ANNIVERSARY AND EXTENDING A HEARTFELT DANGKOLO' NA SI YU'OS MA'ASE AND MARAMING SALAMAT PO FOR THE YEARS OF CONTRIBUTIONS THEY HAVE EXTENDED TO THE PEOPLE OF GUAM.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN

2 GUAHAN

3

4

5

6

7

9

10

11

12

WHEREAS, The Aklan Association of Guam, a civic oriented, non-profit organization was founded on May 08, 1965, by dedicated men and women from the province of Aklan, Philippines with the purpose to encourage unity amongst the Filipino community of Guam and the diverse ethnic groups residing on the island and continues to promote social, civic, and cultural

8 activities; and

WHEREAS The Aklan Association of Guam is in their forty-first (41st) year of existence and has been awarded the most original booth during the Filipino Community of Guam sponsored Independence Celebration at Ypao Beach June 12, 2005; and

1

- 1 WHEREAS, The Aklan Association participated in the 2005 Liberation
- 2 Day Parade and were involved with the movement of Santo Nino 2000 and
- 3 the Ati-atihan Festival; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Aklan Association of Guam being such a small
- 5 province in the Philippines has been an influential and positive service to the
- 6 island of Guam; therefore, be it
- 7 **RESOLVED**, that I Mina' Bente Ocho Na Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby,
- 8 on behalf of the people of Guam, recognize the outstanding contributions and
- 9 commend the services of the Aklan Association of Guam on its forty-first (41st)
- 10 Anniversary, and also extends a heartfelt *Un* Dangkolo' Na Si Yu'os Ma'ase'
- and *Maraming Salamat Po*; and be it further
- 12 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker certify, and the Secretary of the
- 13 Legislature attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be
- 14 thereafter transmitted to: Bernardita C. Tiberio; President, Rolfe G. Banes;
- 15 First Vice President, Susan S. Ibit; Second Vice President, Evangeline Magdael;
- 16 Secretary, Jocilyn C. Baja; Assistant Secretary, Aurelio S. Solidum; Treasurer,
- 17 Gemma F. Conlu; Assistant Treasurer, Marivie M. Luces; Auditor, Aida S.
- 18 Luces; Business Manager, Patrick S. Luces; P.R.O., Eustaquio Magdael and
- 19 Joseph F. Entilla; Peace Officers; Marcy C. Andres, Ma. Winsy M. Banes, Julie
- 20 M. Cabales, Jackson T. Doroteo, Erlinda C. Flores, Narciso M. Ibit, Dorothy Q.
- 21 Igcasenza, Lawrence S. Luces, Lerisa F. Santiago, Presy M. Silvestre, Andrew
- 22 T. Solidum, Bernie S. Solidum, Bernard S. Solidum, Mae I. Soliva, Necita T.
- 23 Torres; Board of Directors, Juanito Roldan, Johnny Q. Luces, Nonoy Solidum,

- 1 Porfirio Payba, Betty Fortaleza, Joseph Balidio, Romeo Cabales, Tony S. Luces,
- 2 Dubel S. M. Conlu, Roy S. Adonay, Linda Higa; Ex-Officio Advisor, Dory A.
- 3 Solidum M.D.; Medical Consultant; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I
- 4 Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'BENTE OCHO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 15th DAY OF AUGUST 2006.

MARK FORBES

Speaker

**EDWARD J.B. CALVO** 

Senator and Secretary of the Legislature